Ribbon, Bows & Bling
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A place for hair bow makers to learn tips, meet fellow bow makers and group buys

HomeHome  GalleryGallery  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  Ribbon and Bow StudioRibbon and Bow Studio  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

What's your best advice for making hair clips? And what glue do you all use?

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
trentrenee

What's your best advice for making hair clips? And what glue do you all use? Empty
PostSubject: What's your best advice for making hair clips? And what glue do you all use?   What's your best advice for making hair clips? And what glue do you all use? Icon_minitime1Fri Jul 16, 2010 1:05 am

Hi all as i am just starting out i was wondering if everyone could share a tip with me, whats you best tip on making hair clips? I also want to know what glue you all use i have tried a hot glue gun but found after a few days it peels off? Am i doing it wrong?
You tips would be muchly appreciated! Very Happy
Back to top Go down
Janine

What's your best advice for making hair clips? And what glue do you all use? Empty
PostSubject: Re: What's your best advice for making hair clips? And what glue do you all use?   What's your best advice for making hair clips? And what glue do you all use? Icon_minitime1Fri Jul 16, 2010 6:44 am

My best tip is "Watch your fingers". They get burned and glued a lot.

I use E6000 to line clips but hot glue to put the clips together. Whenever it is ribbon on ribbon I use hot glue.

If you glue is peeling so soon you are either using a low temp glue gun or not waiting long enough for it to get hot. The hotter the better.

The best investments are a good high temp glue gun (try bunnings or a hardware), good sharp scissors and a wood burning tool.